food spot: WOW LEGS!

Located in 351 J.P. Rizal Street, Barangay Sta Elena, Marikina City… “Wow Legs!” offers rice meals paired up with various chicken specialty for the price of Php 99.00 and Php 49.00 for their “wow meals”, “crispylog meals”, and “sakto meals”. Wow meals paired up with unlimited rice and some add-ons like gravy, calamansi with chili includes your choice of fried chicken, chicken inasal chicken barbeque, liempo inihaw or lechon kawali. Their crispylog meals includes your choice of pork or chicken sisig, bangus, and tapa… all of the three are paired up with unlimited rice. Sakto meals with a single cup of rice includes your choice of one piece fried chicken, one piece chicken barbeque and one piece chicken inasal with add-ons too. They also have one whole fried chicken for Php 239.00 and half fried chicken for Php 129.00. Drinks are not included in their offered meals. Of course you will be forced to order your drinks to avoid choking. Their drinks are available in regular and large size.

The following are my reviews for “Wow Legs” Restaurant as a food blogger. Five stars for excellent! Four stars for very good. Three stars for good. Two stars for just fine. And one star for needs improvement.

1. Food– As an ordinary customer, I’ve ordered their basic and cheapest meal and their specialty. The ‘sakto meal’ with one piece chicken inasal and rice with calamansi and chili. They also have their available sauces in the table. The chicken inasal taste delicious but not big enough to make your stomach satisfied. By the way, I like the taste of their vinegar and their inasal sauce on the table… really tasteful! Four stars for their food.

2. Sanitation– Really clean per se’. I have no complains regarding that matter! Five stars for that.

3. Amenities– They have enough parking space for their customers, clean toilet but small. Four stars for this one.

4. Crew– Approachable enough and they will greet you as you enter and will give their thanks when you leave their resto. I also accidentally forgot my change in the counter and they are honest that the cashier asked the waiter to give me my change in my table. Only that I thought that they weren’t attentive enough because I ordered a “coke” for a drink and they served me a “sprite” but immediately changed it afterwards after I told them. Four stars for their polite crews.

For inquiries, you can call them at 358-8726 / 0915-218-8256. You can also email them at wowlegs.chicken@gmail.com.

Photos taken by: Sukito

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eft
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 04:29:50

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    Reply

    • sukitospoon
      Oct 03, 2011 @ 23:09:49

      A big THANK YOU to your comment eft. I deeply appreciate it and it really encourages me to write with more sense and fill up this blog with more informative articles especially about food that I’ve tried and I’m curious about. Your comment is such an inspiration to me wherein sometimes I am wandering if someones paying attention on this small side of the net, “sukitospoon”. Thank you eft and have a nice day 🙂

      Reply

  2. jai
    May 12, 2012 @ 01:07:52

    it’s not there anymore… maybe nagpalit ng location.

    Reply

What do you think of this post?

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Software
