food recipe: “TUPIG” on CHARCOAL

This is one of my most sought after Filipino delicacy that I want my relatives and friends to bring home as a “pasalubong” to me. Usually, you can bring this luscious food as a treat when you’re from Pangasinan, Philippines. Of course, since I love the taste of this one… I have to find out how it is done. Here’s how…

4 pieces shredded mature coconut meat

4 cups of water

1 kilogram “malagkit” flour

3/4 cup of molasses

1 piece shredded young coconut

1/4 cup toasted sesame seeds

wilted banana leaves

charcoal

For the procedure…

Extract the coconut milk from the mature coconut by adding water and squeezing out the “gata” or coconut milk. Then, set it aside. Afterwards, add the remaining to the coconut milk and mix well. Pour 1/4 cup of batter or the mixture on wilted banana leaves. Roll and seal on both ends. Bake it over on live charcoal for about 15 up to 20 minutes or until done.

Enjoy eating!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. u8mypinkcookies
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 06:48:42

    bumibili kami lagi when we passby Pangasinan from Baguio 😀

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Hookah Charcoal
  3. Blanche
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 18:55:37

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I’m hoping
    to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as
    well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal website now 😉

    Reply

    • sukito san
      Aug 08, 2013 @ 19:36:02

      Thank you for your comment and appreciation Blanche. Of course, I will still be posting great and interesting post from my site “sukitospoon”. I wish you the best of luck in giving life to your new website. Update me when it’s done and comment your link back on my blog so I can visit and check it out. Have a nice day 🙂

      Reply

What do you think of this post?

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Software
