food moment: SPICED TUBA VINEGAR for Free!

“Datu Puti”, famous for its vinegar brand in the Philippines, have been giving away two bottles per person of “Pinoy Kurat: Spiced Tuba Vinegar” for free!

It all started when I was strolling in the park last month, March, and my attention was caught with this long line of people leading to a van with uniformed persons giving away something. Out of curiosity, I fell in line and when it’s my turn to receive something… I’m quite surprised and slightly smiled when they gave me this two bottle of their new “Spiced Tuba Vinegar” for free after signing up my name with my signature on their list. I assumed that they’re doing it for promotional purposes. Other reasons that came into my mind was that they have to consume all the products because its expiration date will be due in a week to a month’s time. I’ve also noticed some familiar faces who used to fall in line over and over again… repeatedly. When there’s only 12 bottles left in the last box of the spiced vinegar, the people just gone out of control and were in stampede. That’s what really free stuff might do… they can drive the public in panic of having the most items in their hands.

Anyways, when I got home… I’ve tasted it and it taste good! It’s a great dip for “chicharon” or in any “pulutan” with beers on the side. The red chillies in the mixture wasn’t really that hot for the tongue but just enough for you to handle. Good enough and I am happy that I let my curiosity carried me away.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rem Lugait
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 07:37:26

    Hi there,

    your blog is quite good! by the way you may like to try the suka haskang halanga (spiced hot vinegar) in cagayan de oro city.

    Reply

    • sukitospoon
      May 10, 2011 @ 14:40:07

      hi there, Rem. Wow! love to try that spiced hot vinegar from cagayan de oro. hope i can find time to have a taste of that someday. By the way, thank you very much for your comment on my blog entry, i really appreciate it! Have a nice day πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. theo
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 04:54:10

    This is a must have after you try it. It so good! We get it here in Pittsburgh, Pa

    Reply

What do you think of this post?

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Software
